University of Iowa
Some sites may require subscription
The Gazette - Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Theater, dance, film, soundscapes and visual arts - all dealing with themes of war, veterans and how we as a society deal with issues surrounding them - are on display at the University of Iowa Library for a "Pop Up" Museum, in conjunction with other Veterans Day events on campus today.
The Gazette - Sunday, November 9, 2014
Grammy-winner brings sophistication, elegance to Riverside Casino stage.
The Gazette - Thursday, November 6, 2014
Roberta Flack has been killing us softly with her love songs since the early '70s, and now she's bringing her hits that transcend time and space to the Riverside Casino Event Center on Saturday night.
Daily Iowan - Thursday, October 30, 2014
With an upbeat, atypical jazz sound and a heavy emphasis on improvisation, the SpokFrevo Orquestra has all the ingredients of a great Brazilian street band.
Iowa Now - Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Temporary museum in Library Learning Commons explores themes related to ‘Healing Wars.’
Iowa Now - Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Performances are part of the larger ‘Worth Fighting For’ project.
Iowa Now - Monday, October 27, 2014
Led by saxophonist Spok, the band blends tradition and improvisation.
Daily Iowan - Sunday, October 19, 2014
The NPR star’s show “Three Acts, Two Dancers, One Radio Host” melded dance and broadcasting for Hancher audiences.
Iowa City Press-Citizen - Friday, October 17, 2014

Beginning last June, the eclectic group of five musicians took their “purdified” blend of modern folk music around Iowa to hear the stories of farmers and people who gather around food. The tour is part of fulfillment of a $10,000 grant awarded by the Iowa Arts Council.

The Gazette - Thursday, October 16, 2014
Modern journalist, modern dancers together on stage.