Administrative Offices

Hancher Auditorium
141 East Park Road
Iowa City  IA  52242-1132

Campus Mail address:
2400 HA

Telephone: (319) 335-1130

Hours: 8 am-5 pm, Monday-Friday

General Inquiries

Tim Meier
Secretary
(319) 335-1130
tim-meier@uiowa.edu

Accessibility Coordinator

Connie Tipsword
Director of Patron Services
(319) 335-1140
connie-tipsword@uiowa.edu

School Groups & Arts Education

Micah Ariel James
Education Manager
(319) 335-0009
micahariel-james@uiowa.edu

Hancher Box Office

Hancher Auditorium
141 East Park Road
Iowa City  IA  52242-1132

The Hancher Box Office is now located at Hancher Auditorium. The box office is conveniently located from the main entrance doors and next to the Hancher Showcase.

Telephone: (319) 335-1160 or 800-HANCHER
Fax: (319) 353-2284
Access services: (319) 335-1158
Email: hancher-box-office@uiowa.edu

E-mail is NOT secure! Please do not e-mail order forms with credit card numbers to the Box Office.

Hours: 10 am-5:30 pm, Monday-Friday

Media Inquiries

Rob Cline
Director of Marketing & Communication
(319) 335-3827
rob-cline@uiowa.edu

Webmaster

Zoë Woodworth
Graphic Design Director
(319) 335-1135
zoe-woodworth@uiowa.edu

Social Media

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter.

FacebookTwitter

Hancher Staff

Administration

Charles Swanson
Executive Director
(319) 335-1133
charles-swanson@uiowa.edu

Mark North
Operations Director
(319) 335-1131
mark-north@uiowa.edu

Tim Meier
Secretary
(319) 335-1130
tim-meier@uiowa.edu

Janis Hauenstein
Administrative Accountant
(319) 335-1134
janis-hauenstein@uiowa.edu

Public Engagement

Jacob Yarrow
Programming Director
(319) 335-1136
jacob-yarrow@uiowa.edu

Rob Cline
Director of Marketing and Communications
(319) 335-3827
rob-cline@uiowa.edu

Micah Ariel James
Education Manager
(319) 335-0009
micahariel-james@uiowa.edu

Zoë Woodworth
Graphic Design Director
(319) 335-1135
zoe-woodworth@uiowa.edu

Jesus ‘Chuy’ Renteria
Public Engagement Coordinator
(319) 335-1128
jesus-renteria@uiowa.edu
 

Production

Brian Anstedt
Production Manager
(319) 335-1151
brian-anstedt@uiowa.edu

Derek Shonrock
Lighting and Rigging Supervisor
(319) 335-1149
derek-shonrock@uiowa.edu

Gary Sanborn
Audio Engineer
(319) 335-1156
gary-sanborn@uiowa.edu

Danielle Wilbanks
Stage Manager
(319) 335-1148
danielle-wilbanks@uiowa.edu
 

Box Office

Leslie Anstedt
Assistant Box Office Manager
(319) 335-1160
leslie-anstedt@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Schlegel
Assistant Box Office Manager
(319) 335-1160
elizabeth-schlegel@uiowa.edu

Patron Services

Connie Tipsword
Director of Patron Services
(319) 335-1140
connie-tipsword@uiowa.edu
 

Custodians

Matthew McKindley
Custodial Supervisor
(319) 384-1381
matthew-mckindley@uiowa.edu

Bill Dawkins
Dan Roberson
Emily Sedlacek