We believe the arts can help us understand each other better – help us come together while celebrating our differences.

Join us as we imagine a more inclusive, compassionate community with these compelling artists and performances.

Past Events:

     
Kyle Abraham/Abraham.In.Motion
DANCE

Kyle Abraham / Abraham.In.Motion
Friday, January 27, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium


More Info
 
Soil
DANCE

Soil
Conceived, co-written, and directed by Michael Sakamoto
Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 7:30 pm
Strauss Hall

More Info
 
The Ying Quartet with Billy Childs
MUSIC

The Ying Quartet with Billy Childs
A collaboration with the UI String Quartet Residency Program
Saturday, February 11, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info
 
Tanya Tagaq
MUSIC | FILM

Tanya Tagaq
in concert with Nanook of the North
Thursday, February 16, 2017, 7:30 pm
Strauss Hall

More Info
 
Circus Oz
CIRCUS

Circus Oz
Friday, March 3, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info
 
Las Cafeteras
MUSIC

Las Cafeteras
Thursday, March 9, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info
 
Jessica Lang Dance
DANCE

Jessica Lang Dance
Thursday, March 23, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info
 
Leslie Odom, Jr
LECTURE

Leslie Odom Jr.
A collaboration with the University of Iowa Lecture Committee
Monday, March 27, 2017, 7:30 pm
FREE but tickets required
The Auditorium

More Info

 

David Skorton
LECTURE

David J. Skorton
Presented in conjunction with the University of Iowa Graduate College
Thursday, March 30, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info

 

Fred Hersch Trio
MUSIC

Club Hancher: Fred Hersch Trio
Friday, April 14, 2017, 7:00 pm
Strauss Hall

More Info
Buy Tickets
/peh-LO-tah/ (Photo: Bethanie Hines Photography)
DANCE | THEATER

/peh-LO-tah/
Marc Bamuthi Joseph
Thursday, May 4, 2017, 7:30 pm
The Auditorium

More Info
Buy Tickets