University of Iowa
Share:
Tour Hancher Auditorium
Public Tours

Public Tours of Hancher Auditorium

Presented by
Hancher Guild
Wednesday, September 4, 2019, 10:30 am
Thursday, September 5, 2019, 5:30 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 10:30 am
Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 10:30 am
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 5:30 pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 10:30 am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 10:30 am
Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 10:30 am
Thursday, October 31, 2019, 5:30 pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019, 5:30 pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 10:30 am
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 5:30 pm

The Hancher Guild offers tours of Hancher Auditorium occasionally on Wednesday mornings at 10:30 and on Thursday evenings at 5:30. Meet in the lobby prior to the tour's scheduled time, and your tour guide will greet and guide you or your small group through Hancher's facilities. A tour takes approximately one hour and usually includes Smith Lobby, Strauss Rehearsal Hall, backstage, Hadley Stage and Hancher Auditorium, and Stanley Café.

The tours are open to the public and are free. Reservations are not required for public tours; however, a group of ten or more people making plans to take a tour should notify Hancher in advance by contacting Tim Meier at tim-meier@uiowa.edu.

On Wednesdays, you may shop in the Hancher Showcase, open 10 am to 1 pm.
On Thursdays, stay awhile and enjoy Thursday Nights at Hancher.

 

The minimum age recommended to enjoy our tours is eight years old.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Hancher in advance at (319) 335-1158.