The University of Iowa

Hancher is grateful for the generous support of all our donors, especially during this past year of challenges. We welcome and thank those of you who joined us as first-time donors this year. We thank those who donated the value of your tickets for the cancelled performances in the spring of 2020. We thank those completing your pledges to the Fund for Rebuilding Hancher. And we thank our donors who have created and are creating endowed funds to support Hancher in perpetuity. That steady support will be critical to our ability to serve the campus, community, and state in the years to come.

We’ve weathered the pandemic and will continue to adjust to the changes in university funding because of your steadfast generosity–both financially and in terms of ongoing encouragement. Thank you all!


The 2021/2022 Hancher Partners

François M. and Doris E. Abboud
Terry and Johanna Abernathy
Bill and Fran Albrecht
Lee and Kazi Alward
Barrie Anderson
Loretta Angerer
Anonymous Donors
Anonymous Family Foundation
Artemus Bush-Helen Jones Trust
Dale and Linda Baker
Wayne and Nora Lee Balmer
Douglas and Linda Behrendt
John and Carrie Bernat
Country Bancorp/Bill and Nancy Bernau
Loanna and Orville Bloethe/HLV Community School Fund
Warren and Maryellen Boe
Robert F. and Judith C. Boyd
Jeff and Sara Braverman
Mace and Kay Braverman
Carolyn Brown and Jerry Zimmermann
John and Ellen Buchanan
Deborah K. and Ian E. Bullion
Ann Burton
Willis M. and Linda Brown Bywater
Mary K. Calkin
Norma and David Carlson
Wendy H. Carter and Don Heistad
CBI Bank & Trust
Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust
Joseph N. Christopher
City of Iowa City
Charles Richard and Barbara S. Clark
James and Loretta Clark
Gary and Cathy Cohn
Ralph H. and Marcia A. Congdon
Jeff and Debra Conklin
Dale and Cyndy Crider
Brad and Peggy Davis
Ellie and Peter Densen
The Chris & Suzy DeWolf Family
David and Sally Dierks
Peggy Doerge
Wendy and Greg Dunn
Edward and Linda Dykstra
George Eichacker in loving memory of Lois Eichacker
Jack and Nancy Evans
Everybody’s Whole Foods
Michael S. and Renee Favo
Dan Feldt in memory of Natalie Feldt
Robert and Karlen Fellows
Ed and Patricia Folsom
Charlie and Connie Funk
Bruce Gantz
Pat Gauron
Molly and Joseph Gaylord
The Gazette
Miriam Gilbert
Luke and Hillary Granfield
Daryl K. and Nancy J. Granner
Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation, GreatAmerica Financial Services Corporation Donor-Advised Fund
GreenState Credit Union
George A. and Barbara J. Grilley
Mitch and Melanie Gross
Peter and Vera Gross
Steve and Marilyn Grover
Brent Hadder
Leonard and Marlene Hadley
Scott C. Hagen (1961–2021) and Denise E. DeLorme
Garry R. and Susann K. Hamdorf
Hancher Showcase/Hancher Guild
Hancher Student Alumni
Kevin and Pat Hanick
Bruce and Melanie Haupert
Hawkins Wealth Management
James P. Hayes
Donald W. Heineking
Hills Bank and Trust Company
Arnold and Darcy Honick
Albert B. and Jean M. Hood
H. Dee and Myrene Hoover
Margery Hoppin
Michael and Jennifer Hummel
Richard and Judith Hurtig
Hyatt Place Iowa City/Downtown
Cassim and Julie Igram
Iowa City Community School District Foundation
Iowa City/Coralville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Iowa City Press-Citizen
Iowa House Hotel
Robert and Mary Nell Jackson
Terry and Jone Johnson
Kris Jones
William and Susan Jones
Will and Wendy Keen
Nancy Kennedy and Family
The Kerber Family in honor of Ruthie Kerber
Michael and June Kinney
Kenneth K. Kinsey Family Foundation
Roger and Gayle Klouda
Jean Koch
John and Patricia Koza
Dr. Karl and Gay Kreder
Tim and Sarah Krumm
Jon and Carma Kuhl
Karl Kundel and Allison Kundel
Phillip Lainson
Greg and Meredith Lamb
Mary Jo and John Langhorne
Lynne Lanning and Richard Smith
Robert J. and Sue B. Latham
Bryan and Jan Lawler
Michael and Chelle Lehman
Valdean and Lois Lembke
Lensing Funeral & Cremation Service
Gary and Randi Levitz
Donald (1935–2021) and Rachel (1932–2022) Levy
Little Village
Ed and Ann Lorson
Lowell A. Luhman, M.D.
Mark and Fran Lundy
Mike Edmond and Laurie Lyckholm
Nancy Lynch
Casey D. Mahon
Allyn Mark
Peter and Anne Matthes
Alicia Brown-Matthes
The McIntyre Foundation
Professor Michael McNulty and Dr. Darlene McNulty
Meardon, Sueppel & Downer PLC and Security Abstract Company
John Mehegan and Pamela Geyer
John R. Menninger
MidWestOne Bank
Mary Mixdorf
Dr. Evelyn Moore and Ken Yoder
Paul and Jennifer Morf
Frank and Jill Morriss
Jerry and Judy Musser
Richard F. Neiman, M.D. and Judith S. Neiman
The Neumann Family
Neumann Monson Architects, P.C.
Jeffrey and Kristine Nielsen
Arthur and Ginger Nowak
Oaknoll Retirement Residence
Gregg Oden and Lola Lopes
Michael W. O’Hara and Jane Engeldinger
Bertha S. Olin
Lamont D. and Vicki J. Olson
OPN Architects, Inc.
Robert A. Oppliger
Gary and Nancy Pacha
Dorothy Paul
Douglas and Linda Paul
Pelli Clarke & Partners
Chuck Peters
Mary Ann Peters
Bob and Peggy (1933–2021) Rakel
John Raley/American Family Insurance
Mindy Ramsey
Robert and Cheryl Reardon
Alan and Amy Reed
Mark and Sheila Reed
Chad and Erica Reimers
L. Dianne and Herm Reininga
David and Noreen Revier
Jean E. and Renée Robillard
Tom Rocklin and Barbara McFadden
Gerald and Nancy Rose
Jo Ellen Ross
Bill Rubright in loving memory of Karen G. Rubright and Emilie J. Rubright
Jeff and Susan Sailors
Hutha Sayre
Steve and Janie Schomberg
Ralph Schultz Family Foundation
Marvin and Helen Schumacher
Thomas R. Scott
Nancy J. Sereduck
Louis P. and Patricia A. Shields
Siroos Shirazi and Patti Walden
Shive-Hattery Architecture + Engineering
Richard and Vicki Siefers
John and Dyan Smith
William and Marlene W. (1933–2021) Stanford
Daniel R. and Beth Holden Stence
Edwin and Mary Stone
Joan Strauss
Sue and Joan Strauss
Lyse Strnad and Tom Leavenworth
Kristin E. Summerwill
Suzanne Summerwill and James Flitz
W. Richard and Joyce Summerwill
Alan and Liz Swanson
Chuck and Kim Swanson
Tallgrass Business Resources
Tim Terry (1954–2021) and Gretchen Rice
Nancy Delahooke Thayer
James and Robin Torner
Toyota of Iowa City and ABRA Auto and Body Glass
Jeffrey R. and Tammy S. Tronvold
Dick and Buffie Tucker
University Housing & Dining
Douglas and Vance Van Daele
Elise and Devin van Holsteijn
Rhoda Vernon
Bill Waldie and Pat Heiden
Larry and Miechelle Weber
Stuart L. Weinstein, M.D. and Mrs. Lynn Weinstein
Paul Weller and Sara Rynes-Weller
Stephen and Victoria West
West Music
Gary A. and LaDonna K. Wicklund
Ellen M. Widiss
Candace Wiebener
Dorothy M. Willie
Herbert A. (1928–2022) and Janice A. Wilson
Betty Winokur (1927–2021)
Stephen Wolken, M.D. and Sue Montgomery Wolken
George and Carrol Woodworth
Patty and Steve Yeater
Catherine Zaharis and Robert Michael
Deborah and Rodney Zeitler

For More Information: 

Devin van Holsteijn
Associate Director of Development
The University of Iowa Center for Advancement
(319) 467-3658