University of Iowa Symphony Orchestra

UI Symphony Orchestra

Presented by
School of Music
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 7:30 pm


Capriccio Italien, Op. 45
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Clarinet Concerto
Aaron Copland (1900–1990)
     Jorge Montilla Moreno, clarinet

Fantasia on an Ostinato
John Corigliano (b. 1986)


Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
     Poco sostenuto; Vivace
    Allegro con brio

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Hancher in advance at (319) 335-1158.