The University of Iowa
Thank you

We thank our 2022–2023 Partners for their unwavering loyalty and crucial support. Their generosity enables us to bring the world’s finest performing artists to university students, staff, our community, and the region.


François M. and Doris E. Abboud
Terry and Johanna Abernathy
Kent and Kay Ackerson
Bill and Fran Albrecht
Lee and Kazi Alward
Barrie Anderson
Loretta Angerer
Anonymous Donors
Anonymous Family Foundation
Artemus Bush-Helen Jones Trust
Dale and Linda Baker
Wayne (1928–2022) and Nora Lee Balmer
Douglas and Linda Behrendt
Jo Ann Bell in memory of Jim Bell
John and Carrie Bernat
Loanna and Orville Bloethe / HLV Community School Fund
Warren and Maryellen Boe
Susan and Sandy Boyd
Jeff and Sara Braverman
Mace and Kay Braverman
Carolyn Brown and Jerry Zimmermann
Alicia Brown-Matthes
John and Ellen Buchanan
Deborah K. and Ian E. Bullion
Richard and Ann Burton
Mary K. Calkin
Norma and David Carlson
Wendy Carter and Don Heistad in honor of Chuck Swanson
CBI Bank and Trust
Joseph N. Christopher
City of Iowa City
Charles Richard and Barbara S. Clark
Ralph H. and Marcia A. Congdon
Dale and Cyndy Crider
Brad and Peggy Davis
Denise DeLorme in memory of Scott Hagen
Ellie and Peter Densen
The Chris and Suzy DeWolf Family
William Dickinson
David and Sally Dierks
Peggy Doerge
The Dreusicke Family
Edward and Linda Dykstra
Jack and Nancy Evans
Everybody’s Whole Foods
Michael S. and Renee Favo
Dan Feldt in memory of Natalie Feldt
Robert and Karlen Fellows
Ed and Patricia Folsom
Charlie and Connie Funk
Bruce Gantz
Pat Gauron
Molly and Joseph Gaylord
The Gazette
Miriam Gilbert
Luke and Hillary Granfield
Daryl K. and Nancy J. Granner
GreenState Credit Union
George A. and Barbara J. Grilley
Mitchell and Melanie Gross
Peter and Vera Gross
Brent Hadder
Leonard and Marlene Hadley
Hancher Showcase / Hancher Guild
Hancher Student Alumni
Kevin and Pat Hanick
Bruce and Melanie Haupert
James P. Hayes
Vernon Hein Fund
Donald W. Heineking
Hills Bank and Trust Company
Arnold and Darcy Honick
Albert B. and Jean M. Hood (1931–2022)
H. Dee and Myrene Hoover
Jim and Judy Houghton
Richard and Judith Hurtig
Cassim and Julie Igram
Iowa City Community School District Foundation
Iowa City / Coralville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Terry and Jone Johnson
Kris Jones
William and Susan Jones
Will and Wendy Keen
Nancy Kennedy and Family
The family of Richard E. Kerber
Kenneth K. Kinsey Family Foundation
Skip Klintworth in memory of Tim Terry
Roger and Gayle Klouda
Jean Koch
John and Patricia Koza
Tim and Sarah Krumm
Jon and Carma Kuhl
Karl Kundel and Allison Kundel
Phillip Lainson
Greg and Meredith Lamb
Mary Jo and John Langhorne
Lynne Lanning and Richard Smith
Robert J. and Sue B. Latham
Bryan and Jan Lawler
Michael and Chelle Lehman
Valdean and Lois Lembke
Lensing Funeral & Cremation Service
Gary and Randi Levitz
Little Village
Jerry and Carol Litton
Ed and Ann Lorson
Lowell A. Luhman, M.D.
Mark and Fran Lundy
Nancy Lynch
Casey D. Mahon
Yvonne McCabe
The McIntyre Foundation
Meardon, Sueppel & Downer PLC and Security Abstract Company
John Mehegan and Pamela Geyer
John R. Menninger
MidWestOne Bank
Mary Mixdorf
Kevin and Julie Monson
Frank and Jill Morriss
Jerry and Judy Musser
Ray and Linda Muston
Margaret Neumann
Jeffrey and Kristine Nielsen
Arthur and Ginger Nowak
Oaknoll Retirement Residence
Gregg Oden and Lola Lopes
Michael W. O’Hara and Jane Engeldinger
Lamont D. and Vicki J. Olson
OPN Architects, Inc.
Robert A. Oppliger
Gary and Nancy Pacha

Parsons Family
Dorothy Paul
Douglas and Linda Paul
Pelli Clarke & Partners
Chuck Peters
Mary Ann Peters
Margaret Polson
John Raley / American Family Insurance
Mindy Ramsey
Robert and Cheryl Reardon
Alan and Amy Reed
Mark and Sheila Reed
Chad and Erica Reimers
Herm and L. Dianne Reininga
David and Noreen Revier

Gretchen Rice in memory of Tim Terry
Jean E. and Renée Robillard
Tom Rocklin and Barbara McFadden
Trudi and Jack Rosazza
Gerald and Nancy Rose
Jo Ellen Ross
Bill Rubright in loving memory of Karen G. Rubright and Emilie J. Rubright
Jeff and Susan Sailors
Frank and Mary Scamman
Steve and Janie Schomberg
Ralph Schultz Family Foundation
Charlotte and Rudy Schulz Directors Fund
Marvin and Helen Schumacher
Julie K. Scott
Thomas R. Scott
Nancy J. Sereduck
Shive-Hattery Architecture + Engineering
Richard and Vicki Siefers
John and Dyan Smith
William (1930–2023) and Marlene W. (1933–2021) Stanford
Daniel R. And Beth Holden Stence
Anna and Jeff Stone
Edwin and Mary Stone
Sue and Joan Strauss
Lyse Strnad and Tom Leavenworth
Kristin E. Summerwill
Suzanne Summerwill and James Flitz
W. Richard and Joyce Summerwill
Alan and Liz Swanson
Chuck and Kim Swanson
The Chuck Swanson Executive Directorship of Hancher Auditorium Fund
Mary Susan Taylor
Nancy Delahooke Thayer
James and Robin Torner
Jeffrey R. and Tammy S. Tronvold
Douglas and Vance Van Daele
Rhoda Vernon
Bill Waldie and Pat Heiden
Larry and Miechelle Weber

Candace Wiebener 
Stuart L. Weinstein, M.D. and Mrs. Lynn Weinstein
Paul Weller and Sara Rynes-Weller
Stephen and Victoria West
West Music
LaDonna and Gary Wicklund
Ellen M. Widiss
Candace Wiebener
Derek and Pamela Willard
Sara and Sherwood Wolfson Educational Fund
Stephen Wolken, M.D. and Sue Montgomery Wolken
George and Carrol Woodworth
Patty and Steve Yeater
Catherine Zaharis and Robert Michael
Deborah and Rodney Zeitler

For More Information: